October 6, 2007

  • Lifetime Member

    Yeah, I got an answer back from the Xanga gods and now my lifetime badge is showing.  Cool, huh?  Thanks, Eugenia.  Now they need one like Patron Lifetime or something that shows a person has had their lifetime for almost a lifetime!  LoL!  When I think way back, I've had this blog for a long time, and have had a lifetime subscription for a long time.

    Email Digest

    Now, my next problem is that I no longer get my Daily Email Digests.

    Another problem I have at the moment
    is this huge Maine Coon Cat trying to get on my lap.  He could have
    just stayed in the box.  He looked comfortable to me.  Okay, so where
    is it that I can type around these pics?  I think stuff used to be
    easier!
      Or maybe I'm making it harder.

    Monaghan, get off me and go back to the box!

    Oh, my email digest...I'm not getting it anymore and it's not being held captive by my spam filter.  Already checked that.  I don't know what the problem is there, but I'm trying to figure it out and I guess I'll send a note to the Xanga gods about that.

    And yes, I've checked my preferences on my subscriptions and it is set to a daily digest email and to my correct email address.  So, what am I missing?

    It's like they aren't being sent.  Anyone else having that problem?  Maybe it's just me.

    Rough Days

    I seemed to be stuck back with a migraine and some more of the sinus infection and bronchitis.  I'm a wimp and I don't like hurting.  My Mule was sick, too, but is now ready to come home from the Kawasaki Hospital.  It was a sticking valve which bent a push rod and then through it off the rocker arm.  The Mule got lots of work, fluids changed, and is ready to go back camping and hunting, which I think we'll do next week.  Yeah.

    My car has been in the shop for 3 months because the AC will not keep the car cool.  And the hottest weather is probably now over.  My Hunni needs the AC since they welded her thermostat shut and she has no cooling.  The other vehicles have no AC, too!  Geemyknee!  I'm just gonna' end the whine like that!

    The FogWalker goes to seek oblivion....he can't take the pain right now...

Comments (2)

  • My cat likes to do the same thing.  It can certainly be annoying!

    When my email digest stopped working, I just switched everybody over to no email, saved it and the next day changed back to digest those I wanted in a digest and it fixed my problem.  Something you might want to try while waiting for the xanga gods to respond.

  • YOUR cat is identical to my cat Hmmmmmmmm *looks to see if Kali is still here* 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Comments

Categories