December 29, 2007

  • Baker's Dozen

    I had 13 tasks to accomplish in my assignment.  Not all were straight up and easy to understand and do.  Some needed some investigation and some footwork to figure out what to do.  A task might be as simple as picking up something and delivering somewhere else with the instructions enclosed.  Another task might be the same, though I might need to figure out the "where" on both ends of the transaction.  Other tasks involved asking select people what was needed on their end and then understanding what the best means was for the given ends.

    I was deep into completing all given tasks.  Four of the tasks were completed, graded, and written off as successful.  Several times during involvement into the tasks, I had been interrupted.  However, I was able to continue on until completion. 

    The last interruption didn't make sense.  It not only stopped my from completing my task, but it completely wiped out all remembrance of what it was, what the competed ones were, and what the remaining ones entailed.  I woke up.

    Awakening

    I can remember many many dreams during a single night.  I've written some and made short stories of them, some of which some people have enjoyed.  But this one last night has driven me mad with the thoughts that I can't recollect any of it.  It was so important!  I could feel the importance of it.  Alas, it's gone.  I don't understand why that happened.

    Then there was the recollection that some of the things that I have done in the past with assignments.  Was it only a vague memory of things done?  I don't know.  But it haunts me still.

    The FogWalker just ponders....

Recent Comments

Categories