October 27, 2007

  • Thursday and Friday?

    Thursday, I had a #9 migraine.  I'm not much for pain and it was getting worse.  This time, around 9pm, my Hunni didn't need to encourage me to go to the hospital for the Stadol Cocktail.  I got ready, then I got worse.  I do remember getting to the emergency room waiting room and sitting.  The next thing that I remember is someone trying to talk to me, but I couldn't hardly speak.  I guess this was the worse spell that I've ever had with the pain.  They said it was a seizure, but I don't know; I don't remember.

    I do remember someone asking if my head was feeling better and I mumbled no.  Then they said they were giving me another shot and I don't remember anything until 9pm Friday.  There's the drug induced time warp, and forward again.  I ate a bowl of soup that smelled like an ash tray, then I was out again.  I woke up Saturday at 10:30am.

    I had planned on leaving early Saturday morning to go camping and hunting.  Those plans were shot.  So now I'm trying to get everything packed up so I can leave in the morning.  I took a break from packing to blog.  Go figure.

    My Hunni told me today that they gave me several shots of Dilaudid before they finally gave me a shot of Stadol.  Plus they ran a CT scan and did blood work along with a blood gas thing.  I had bandaids all over my hands and wrists when I woke up.  I guess they gave me the "once over".  Can't wait to see this bill.  Geemyknee.

    Camping

    I'm anxious to be out in my tent again.  I love being out in the fields and streams.  Well, I won't be in fields much, but I will be in the woods alot.  Now I guess it's time to get back to packing.  Still a little groggy from Thursday, but should be wide awake in the morning!  I should be back in about a week.

    The FogWalker goes back to packing....a hunting he will go....

Comments (1)

  • Camping is one thing I've never done.  Any time I slept outside as a kid, I ended up coming in before morning because it was too cold, too hot, too damp or too many bugs.  I guess my idea of roughing it is staying at a hotel that doesn't provide robes.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Comments

Categories