Month: January 2008

  • Busy Busy

    It's been kinda' crazy around this place.  I had to be offline for awhile since I was moving (with help) all my computers in one room and getting them networked.  That took awhile, though it might have been faster with some other people.  But, I had to move stuff, organize, file and throw away, and all that good stuff.  Then I didn't get ALL the PCs in here; there's one left to move in, but it's so old that it won't be online or used much.

    Networking wasn't too bad using Network Magic.  I like that program and it's useful.  I bought it with 8 licenses to cover everything that will be hooked up to it (which includes a couple of wireless connections to laptops).

    Then I got our security system running and that took a while, even with a professional hooking up everything.  It does provide a little more "comfort" for me.  My Hunni says that I'm her security system.   Ahhhhhhhh!  I almost melted, but.... I reminded her that I'm not always home, nor am I alert enough with these migraines to be the best.  Still, I enjoyed the comment. 

    So, I've been offline quite awhile and need to do lots of catching up.

    Vote

    I posted a poll on the sidebar in case anyone just wants to vote.

    The FogWalker goes back to figuring out things....like FaceBook....and others....

Recent Comments

Categories